Public and Private Support

New Dance Alliance thanks the following foundations and organizations for their support: Arte Institute / TAP, The Bernstein Family Foundation, Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation,  Con Edison, CUNY Mexican Studies Institute and Comisión México-Estados Unidos para el Intercambio Educativo y Cultural (COMEXUS) Cultural Services of the Quebec Government New York, The Consulate General of Canada in New York, Foundation for Contemporary Performance Art, Fund for the City of New York, Lower Manhattan Development Corporation with funds from the September 11th Fund, Meet The Composer, Mertz-Gilmore Foundation, New York Community Trust, Puffin Foundation, The Harkness Foundation for Dance, Trust for Mutual Understanding, as well as residency: Bogliasco Foundation, L’Annexe-A, Chashama, Foundation Obras, Cill Rialaig, Emily Harvey Foundation, Movement Research Artist in Residence, D’Clinic, DanceNow Silo, Earthdance, Firkin Crane, Wassard Elea, and White Oak through the Howard Gilmore Foundation.

New Dance Alliance has received support from the following public funds: National Endowment for the Arts, the Manhattan Borough President’s Office, The New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo, and the New York State Legislature, and  NYSCA’s Electronic Media and Film Presentation Funds grant program, administered by The ARTS Council of the Southern Finger Lakes, and our generous individual donors.

2023-2024 Season Support as of 3/5


Bernstein Family Foundation, Fidelity Charitable, Mertz Gilmore Foundation, PayPal Fund, The Harkness Foundation for Dance.


Cultural Services of the Quebec Government Office in New York,  National Endowment for the Arts, New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, New York State Council on the Arts.


Leadership Circle

Caterina Bartha, Diana Freedman and Don Shea, Thea Little, Fernando Maneca and Vanessa Adato, Robert Knowles, Thea Little, Mollie O’Brien, Lisa Parra and Tim Fujiko, David Shapiro and Ellen Rubin, Ellynne Skove, Gary Tannenbaum and The Mills-Tannenbaum Charitable Fund.

Friends of NDA

Ursula Eagly, Bob Eisen, Marjorie Katz Elliott, Bonita Franklin, Aviva Geismar, Maja Lorkovic, Barbara Mahler, Jackie Margolis, Steven and Judith Matthews, Ursula McDermott, Jill and Patrick Rousseau, Betsy Ryan, Cherrie Yu, Shannon Yu.


New York State Council on the Arts Québec Délégation Générale New York
Mertz Gilmore Foundation Harkness Foundation for Dance
Canadian Consulate   National Endowment for the Arts